This Time

This time I’ll shut my mouth for the words I’ll utter won’t reach your heart. 

This time you’ve made up your mind, that I’m the girl you’ll leave behind. 

You say it’s hard, you say it’s for us but baby you just tore us apart. 

I dont know what to feel

Is it relief or grief 

For setting me free

All I know is thank you for keeping it real

I never thought we’d come to this
That someday you’ll be leaving me

I hope these words will reach your heart because baby its time. 

Surely, the mess we’ve made will haunt me but I’ll keep it, treasure it til my memory fades away

This time I’ll be holding my hand

Trying to understand if its love or just a cover up

Unuttered words runs so deep I can’t pretend I’m still asleep 

You say i dont deserve you, it’s for the best, I need to rest and stop the tears from falling at the edge
But who are you to call the shots if you’re worth it or not

 I never thought we’d come to this

That someday we’ll break our promise 

Searching for unknown

Never going back to our home

Surely the mess we’ve made will haunt me but I’ll keep it, treasure it til my memory fades away

I never thought we’d come this far But maybe this time, it really is goodbye. 

I need to do this too

Saying the words that will cut right through, goodbye to you. 

Leave a Reply

